Woman

Trails to follow
And destiny to unravel,
I wander alone
to behold all that
I can, to decorate the Ceiling of my home.

Playing roles and roles
I forget what it is to be
Like a woman.
Wearing Kohls and lip colours,
Having flowers in my hair
Making a home to relax.

At dawn,
I knew not it all.
Unless when I get crushed
Into your arms
I feel like a woman,
Once again.
All adoration came back
With your touch.

© Asna Azhar

© Asna Azhar.

***

Edited by TAS Editorial Team

Image Credits: Abiha Mehdi

18765706_896050590536191_8355146331414854669_n

Leave a Reply

